With StarLeaf for mobile and tablet, the following meeting controls are available:

Icon Glossary

Touch anywhere on your screen to access the following controls:

Mute and unmute your microphone
Hang up
Turn your camera on/off
Access More controls

More controls

Access more meeting controls by touching anywhere on the screen, and then selecting the More icon.

Access participant management controls, such as locking the meeting and removing participants. Permission to manage the Participants panel differs depending on the type of meeting you are in. See Who can use meeting controls? below for further detail.
Share your screen. For more information, see Share my screen
Turn your device’s loudspeaker on/off
Switch between your front and back camera
Open a keypad

How to share your screen

You can share content to a call or meeting from any device. For more information, see Share my screen.

Participant management controls

You can manage the participants in a meeting from the Participants panel. The Participants panel can be found under More controls.

Mute participants

You can mute and unmute all the participants in a meeting by touching the microphone icons at the bottom of the Participants panel:

You can individually mute and unmute participants by touching their name, and selecting Mute.

In a scheduled meeting, all participants have access to these mute controls (if they are within the organization) and in an ad hoc meeting, only the person who initiated the meeting has these controls.

Lock the meeting

Locking a meeting prevents any more participants from joining the meeting. Those that attempt to join after a meeting has been locked see a screen telling them that the meeting is locked.

To lock the meeting, touch the lock icon at the bottom of the Participants panel:

You can unlock the meeting by touching the same icon again.

Remove participants

To remove an individual participant from the meeting:

  1. Touch the name of the participant who you want to remove from the Participants panel:

  2. Select Remove:

  3. Confirm that you want to remove the participant.

When you remove a participant, they are disconnected from the meeting.

End the meeting

To end the current meeting for you and all other participants, touch the hang up icon at the bottom of the Participants panel:

Meeting layouts

You can change how you view participants and content in a meeting or call, from any device. For more information, see Meeting layouts.

Spotlight meeting controls

For information on in-call meeting controls for Spotlight meetings, go to Spotlight meetings.

Who is the meeting organizer?

In a scheduled meeting: the user who originally scheduled the meeting and sent any invites.

When using Meet Now: the user who started the meeting by selecting Group video meeting in a group or Start a meeting from the Today tab and invited others to join.

In an ad hoc meeting: the user who created the meeting by adding another user(s) to an ongoing one-to-one call.

In a Spotlight meeting: the user who originally scheduled the meeting and sent any invites. During the meeting, participants who are placed in spotlight will receive the same controls as the meeting organizer.

Who can use meeting controls?

Depending on the user and type of meeting, participants ‘ permissions and control vary according to scenarios below:

For general information about this feature, go to Guest Join.

*The recording solution is an optional extra. If enabled, only the meeting organizer can download and view the recording. To learn more about recording controls and permissions, go to Recording a meeting.

**This option may be disabled by the admin.