When you are in an audio call

When you are in an audio call, you can see in-call options:

  • create conference: you can add other people into your call
  • hold call: put the other person on hold
  • transfer call: transfer the call to another person

When you are in an audio call, the display looks something like this:

When you are in a video call

If you are in a video call, you see some or all of the following in-call options on the display, in addition to the options listed above for audio-only calls:

  • share my PC screen: you can share your screen with other person (or people) in your video call. . (See the bottom of this page for a video showing how to share your computer screen in Breeze)
  • Display tab: provides you with options for the screen layout. Note that this tab also provides a button to switch self view on and off
  • FECC tab: if you are in a video call and the device at the other end of the call allows it, you can control that device’s camera (for zooming and panning). FECC means Far End Camera Control

When you are in a video call, your in-call options panel looks something like this:

Changing what you see in a video call

For information about multiparty conference controls and layouts, refer to Conferencing layouts and In-call conference controls and icons.

Press the Display tab to change what you can see in a video call. The Display tab looks like this:

The Display tab gives you these options:

  • video: select to view the other people in your video call. This is the default setting for a video call until someone shares a PC screen and then you see the shared PC screen, in which case, you may prefer to press this button to return to the video view
  • my PC: press to view your own PC’s display (if you have attached your computer to the codec). Remember that other people in the video call may still be able to see you
  • no shared PC/shared PC: If someone is sharing content from their PC, you can press to view that shared content
  • self-view: use the self-view slider to either see yourself or not. Self view allows you to see the view of you that other people see when you are in a video call. Switching it off does not prevent them from seeing you. To prevent people from seeing you in a video call, press the Video mute button on the touchscreen controller
  • PiP: The PiP is the Picture-in-Picture view. For example, if you have self-view on, you see yourself in a PiP view. Use the PiP control on the Display tab to move the PiP around the screen. Note that if you are in a call where there is shared content (or you have pressed my PC) then the PiP control allows you to remove the PiP view; to do so, use the cross in the corner of the PiP control to close the PiP view. If you have closed the PiP view, you can make it reappear by pressing the plus sign on the PiP control

On a GT Mini or a Group Telepresence 3351, with two screens attached, the screen layout behaves differently. For more information, refer to Layouts for dual screen room systems below.

Depending on the other device in the video call, you might be able to remotely operate the pan and zoom on the camera at the other end of the call. When you can remotely control the camera at the other end of the call, this is called FECC (Far End Camera Control). You can only use FECC in a point-to-point call (that is, FECC is not available in a conference call).

If FECC is allowed, you access it on the camera control tab.

The FECC control allows you to pan and zoom the camera at the far end of the call.

Changing what they see in a video call

Camera presets

Room systems can have up to five camera presets that allow you to adjust the camera focus of your video. For example, you can set a camera to point towards one part of the room and zoom in, when selected. To select a camera preset, open the Camera Control tab and press the star button for the camera preset that you want. The video adjusts automatically to the preset configuration. You can swap between presets at any time.

The camera presets must be predefined in the Portal. For more information on setting camera presets, refer to the topic About the camera for the GT 3351 or About the camera for the GT Mini 3330.

Active cameras

The use of multiple cameras is limited to the GT 3351 only.

You can have up to three cameras connected to the GT 3351 but only one camera can be active at a time. These three cameras can utilize the camera presets described above to determine not only which camera is in use, but also what the cameras focus on in the meeting room.

When multiple cameras are connected to the codec, the active camera is selected in the Camera Control tab on the touchscreen controller.

Selecting any of the other cameras in the Camera Control tab makes the one you’ve selected the active camera and, if done while in a call, the video immediately switches to that camera and the configured preset view.

For more information on configuring camera presets with multiple cameras, refer to the topic About the camera.

Layouts for dual screen room systems

Room systems with two screens attached (screen A and screen B), show full-screen self view under the following circumstances:

  • in a call, with self view enabled, and no computer connected, screen B shows self view
  • off hook, but not in a call, and no computer connected, screen B shows self view
  • off hook, but not in a call, with a computer connected, screen A shows self view

The table below shows what is displayed and when in a dual-screen room system.

Room system state Screen A Screen B
Not in a call Leaf icon Local PC or Leaf icon
In a call Remote video Local PC or self view or Leaf icon
Receiving content Remote video Shared PC
Sharing content Remote video Local PC