When you are in an audio call

When you are in an audio call, you can see in-call options:

  • create conference: you can add other people into your call
  • hold call: put the other person on hold
  • transfer call: transfer the call to another person

When you are in an audio call, the display looks something like this:

When you are in a video call

If you are in a video call, you see some or all of the following in-call options on the display, in addition to the options listed above for audio-only calls:

  • share my PC screen: you can share your screen with other person (or people) in your video call. You choose which of your open windows you want to share. (See the bottom of this page for a video showing how to share your computer screen in Breeze)
  • Display tab: provides you with options for the screen layout. Note that this tab also provides a button to switch self view on and off
  • FECC tab: if you are in a video call and the device at the other end of the call allows it, you can control that device’s camera (for zooming and panning). FECC means Far End Camera Control

When you are in a video call, your in-call options panel looks something like this:

Changing what you see in a video call

For information about multiparty conference controls and layouts, refer to Conferencing layouts and In-call conference controls and icons.

Press the Display tab to change what you can see in a video call. The Display tab looks like this:

The Display tab gives you these options:

  • video: select to view the other people in your video call. This is the default setting for a video call until someone shares a PC screen and then you see the shared PC screen, in which case, you may prefer to press this button to return to the video view
  • no shared PC/shared PC: If someone is sharing content from their PC, you can press to view that shared content
  • self-view: use the self-view slider to either see yourself or not. Self view allows you to see the view of you that other people see when you are in a video call. Switching it off does not prevent them from seeing you. To prevent people from seeing you in a video call, select Video mute in the bottom right of the Breeze window
  • PiP: The PiP is the Picture-in-Picture view. For example, if you have self-view on, you see yourself in a PiP view. Use the PiP control on the Display tab to move the PiP around the screen. Note that if you are in a call where there is shared content then the PiP control allows you to remove the PiP view; to do so, use the cross in the corner of the PiP control to close the PiP view. If you have closed the PiP view, you can make it reappear by pressing the plus sign on the PiP control

Depending on the other device in the video call, you might be able to remotely operate the pan and zoom on the camera at the other end of the call. When you can remotely control the camera at the other end of the call, this is called FECC (Far End Camera Control). You can only use FECC in a point-to-point call (that is, FECC is not available in a conference call).

If FECC is allowed you can press the FECC tab, which looks like this:

Screen sharing

When you are in a video call, you can share your screen so that the other people in the call can see your screen. To share your screen in Breeze:

  1. When you are in a video call, choose Share my PC:

  2. Choose which window you want to share from the displayed list. For example:
  3. The other people in the call can now see your screen.

Using the iPad camera

If you are using Breeze on an iPad you can swap between the forward-facing and rear-facing camera. This is useful when you want to show someone something. To swap between cameras, use the toggle icon in Breeze:

If you minimize Breeze on the iPad, it defaults to using the forward-facing camera when you next maximize Breeze.